Music

Kate Bush announces UK concert dates

Kate Bush

Kate Bush has announced her first live shows since 1979.

The legendary British singer will play a 15 night residency, entitled 'Before The Dawn', at London's Hammersmith Apollo throughout August and September, with the first gig kicking off August 26.

Fans will be able to snap up tickets when they go on sale from Friday March 28.

Kate's announcement comes 35 years after 'The Tour of Life' shows in 1979, which until now had been the only concert tour of her career.

The six-week tour took her around Britain and mainland Europe and ended at the Hammersmith Odeon - now called the Hammersmith Apollo - the venue she has chosen to return to.

Kate has been reclusive over the years despite her successful career.

At the age of 19 she topped the UK Singles Chart for four weeks in 1979 with her debut single 'Wuthering Heights' - which made her the first woman to have a UK number one with a self-written song - before penning hits such as 'The Man with the Child in His Eyes', 'Babooshka' and 'Running Up that Hill'.

Kate has made ten albums throughout her lengthy career, with her last record '50 Words for Snow' being released in 2011.

Full dates for Kate Bush 'Before The Dawn' Tour..

Tuesday, August 26

Wednesday, August 27

Thursday, August 29

Friday, August 30

Tuesday, September 2

Wednesday ,September 3

Friday, September 5

Saturday, September 6

Tuesday, September 9

Wednesday, September 10

Wednesday, September 12

Friday, September 13

Tuesday, September 16

Wednesday, September 17

Thursday, September 19

Tour dates

Powered by:

Seatwave
07-07-2011