My last Virgin Media bill

Last updated: November 28, 2016

We’re sorry you’ve decided to cancel your services with Virgin Media, but to make things easier; you may like to know about any charges and credits you could get on your final bill.

First of all, why not check out our helping hands video which will explain how we calculate this for you:

 

From the date you’re installed with us, we bill you a month in advance for your monthly service or package charges and this continues right up to your date of disconnection. Because of this, you may receive a bill showing charges over and above your disconnection date. Don’t worry; once your services are fully disconnected we’ll refund any of these advance charges on your final bill.

If your final bill is in credit due to charges you’ve previously paid in advance beyond your disconnection date, we’ll automatically send you a cheque for the full amount.

When you request to disconnect your services, we ask for 30 days’ notice to cancel your services, and if you’re still within your minimum contract period at the time of disconnection, you may be required to pay an early disconnection fee for the remainder of your contract. This will show on the Other fees, charges & credits section of your final bill.

When we disconnect your services, we’ll automatically send you a postal returns kit so you can return any equipment we need back from you. To avoid being charged for this equipment on your final bill, please return it as soon as you can. To find out more, see Returning my Broadband, TV and Phone kit.


Need more help


    Ask our community

  • Helpful, friendly forums
  • Packed with tips and advice
  • Staffed by Virgin Media

   


    Contact us

  • Get in touch with our friendly team
  • Waiting times may vary
  • Free from Virgin Media phones or mobile