To make sure you can watch all the episodes of a show you can change your Series Link+ options for your show. For instance if you'd rather just save shows from live TV, you can adjust your settings. You can change the number of episodes it saves, too.

Want to know how to change your Series Link+ on your Virgin TV V6 box? Check out our handy video.

To change your Series Link+:

  1. Press Home on the remote
  2. Select My Shows & Recordings
  3. Select Manage My Series Links
  4. Select the programme
  5. Press OK
  6. Go to Change recording options

While you can change the recording options for each Series Link+ that you set up, you can also apply the same settings for all Series Link+.

To do this, go to Home > Help & Settings > Settings > Recordings > Default Recording Options.

The new defaults will be applied to all Series Link+ going forward but not any set before you made the change.

Series Link+ options

Include

To choose where your Series Link+ finds and saves shows you have the following options:

  • Recording & Streaming videos – this will find episodes for your show from live TV, Catch Up, On Demand and Netflix. This is the default option
  • Recording only – finds episodes that are only available from live TV. Episodes from Catch Up, On Demand and Netflix won’t be included
  • Streaming videos only – finds episodes that are available from Catch Up, On Demand and Netflix only. Episodes from live TV won’t be recorded
Start From

This option allows you to choose the Series that you want to find episodes for.

For instance, if you’ve already seen Series 1, then set the Series Link+ to only find episodes from Series 2 onwards. This applies to both recordings and streaming videos.

Record

This option allows you to choose which episodes Series Link+ records. The options are:

  • New & reruns – finds all episodes that haven’t yet been recorded for the show. If you’ve got an episode in My Shows, or have recently deleted it, the episode won’t be recorded again. This is the default option
  • New only – finds episodes that are being broadcast for the first time in the UK
  • Everything – finds all episodes available for the show, even if they’ve previously been deleted.
Channel

This option allows you to choose whether to find episodes from a single channel, or all channels available in your subscription. Where an episode is broadcast on more than one channel, it’ll normally be recorded once.

Get in HD

This option allows you to choose whether to record episodes in HD. This option is only available when you’ve set the Series Link+ to record from All Channels. Otherwise the recording format will be set by the channel. The options are:

  • If possible – will prioritise recording the episode from a HD channel in your subscription. This is the default option
  • Always – will only record an episode from a HD channel in your subscription. If the episode is only available in SD it won’t be recorded
  • Never – will only record an episode from a SD channel in your subscription. If the episode is only available in HD it won’t be recorded
Keep at most

This option tells Series Link+ how many episodes you want keep in My Shows. If there are more episodes that the option is set as, the oldest episode will be deleted.

The default option will keep 10 episodes.

Keep until

This option lets you decide how long you’d like to keep each episode. The options are:

  • Space Needed – the recorded episodes will be kept on your Virgin TV V6 box until the space is needed to record something else. This is default option
  • Until I Delete Recordings will be kept until you delete them. If your Virgin TV V6 box runs out of space then new episodes won’t be recorded
Start recording

This option allows you to adjust the start time of the recording to start either a little earlier, or a little later, than the official start time.

This can be useful when TV schedules get a little delayed (for example, during major sporting events).

The default option is set to start 1 minute early.

Stop recording

This option changes how many minutes the show will be recorded for after the official end time.

The default will be set to finish 4 minutes later.

If you’ve got other shows due to start recording, you may find that this is changed for an episode to ensure that the other shows can record.