Skip to main content


How data rollover works for Virgin Mobile customers

With Data Rollover, you won't lose unused inclusive data you've paid for when your monthly allowances refresh. Instead, you'll pocket this unused data to use next month.
 

Can I rollover data on any plan?

Will my rolled over data accumulate month on month?

Data rollover FAQS

 



Can I rollover data on any plan?

Yes you can. And what’s more, there’s no limit to the amount of data you can carry over from your data allowance. You will only rollover your basic regular data – not any promotional data.
 



Will my rolled over data accumulate month on month?

Any unused rollover data expires at the end of the month. It rolls over for one month only.

 



Data rollover FAQS

Rollover is only available while there is an active plan. If it is cancelled your data rollover will be removed too.

When you upgrade, you will still rollover your data.

Up! The data rollover feature will be applied in bandings, depending on the quantity of data that you roll over that month. So if you have 23MB left, you may rollover 25MB.

Any unused rollover data expires at the end of the month. It rolls over for one month only.

Any data usage will appear as normal on your bill, you will also see your Data Rollover allowance next to your Minutes, Text and Data allowances.

You can see how much data you’ve saved for next month in the Virgin Mobile app. We’ll tell you when we've refreshed your allowances. We'll then text you when you've finished with your rolled-over data and started using your usual data allowance.

The maximum amount of data that can be rolled over at one time is 100GB.

You will only rollover your basic regular data – not any promotional data. Therefore data add-ons bought by customers will rollover. If you upgrade to a new mobile plan with high basic regular data allowance, then that can rollover.

This is data allowance given by Care agents, as promotional offerings (e.g. monthly 10GB data boost for customers during the first lockdown months last year). These cannot be rolled over since it is not basic regular data (primary offering data allowance).

If you’re a customer of both Virgin Media and O2 with Volt benefits, Data Rollover on O2’s Big Bundles allows you to roll over data you haven’t used in a month, onto the next month’s Big Bundle. Go to the Big Bundles page on the O2 site to find out more.