How do I reset my Virgin Media hub?

Last updated: June 26, 2017

Select your Virgin Media Hub below for information on how to reset your Hub.

  

   

  

Hub 3.0

The Hub 3.0's default settings are geared towards making it as easy as possible to make a WiFi connection to the Internet.

If you have changed any settings and need to revert back to the factory defaults, follow these instructions.

Note: resetting the Hub 3.0 will disconnect any computers or devices that were previously connected to your WiFi network. Those computers or devices will need to be reconnected once the reset is complete.

To reset the Hub 3.0, follow the steps below:

1. Find the Ethernet ports on the back of the Hub 3.0

2. Below the Ethernet points, you will see a pinhole marked 'RESET'. Use a paper clip or pen to press the pinhole reset button for 20 seconds

3. The Hub 3.0 should now revert to its factory default settings – the same as those listed on the label on the bottom of the device

4. We recommend that you now turn off the power to the Hub 3.0 for 60 seconds and then turn it back on

Once the reset is complete and the Hub 3.0 has been restarted, you will need to set up any previously connected computers or devices to reconnect to the WiFi network.

Here are our guides on how to make a WiFi connection to the Hub 3.0 on various Operating Systems.

Connecting a Windows device to your wireless network
Connecting an Apple Mac to your wireless network
Connecting an Android device to your wireless network
Connecting an Apple Device to your wireless network

Once you've reconnected a device to your Hub, we recommend you change the default wireless password and settings page password. To change your wireless passphrase see Changing your Virgin Media Hub's wireless password, and to change the settings page password see Changing your Virgin Media Hub's settings page password.

   

  

Super Hub 2ac

The Super Hub's default settings are geared towards making it as easy as possible to make a WiFi connection to the Internet.

If you have changed any settings and need to revert back to the factory defaults, follow these instructions.

Note: resetting the Super Hub will disconnect any computers or devices that were previously connected to your WiFi network. Those computers or devices will need to be reconnected once the reset is complete.

To reset the Super Hub, follow the steps below:

1. Find the Ethernet connection points on the Super Hub

2. Above the Ethernet points, you will see a pinhole marked 'RESET'. Use a paper clip or pen to press the pinhole reset button for 20 seconds

3. The Super Hub should now revert to its factory default settings – the same as those listed on the information panel on the bottom of the device

4. We recommend that you now turn off the power to the Super Hub for 60 seconds and then turn it back on

Once the reset is complete and the Super Hub has been restarted, you will need to set up any previously connected computers or devices to reconnect to the WiFi network.

Here are our guides on how to make a WiFi connection to the Super Hub on various Operating Systems.

Connecting a Windows device to your wireless network
Connecting an Apple Mac to your wireless network
Connecting an Android device to your wireless network
Connecting an Apple Device to your wireless network

Once you've reconnected a device to your Hub, we recommend you change the default wireless passphrase and settings page password. To change your wireless passphrase see Changing your Virgin Media Hub's wireless password, and to change the settings password see Changing your Virgin Media Hub's settings page password.

   

  

Super Hub 2

The Super Hub's default settings are geared towards making it as easy as possible to make a WiFi connection to the Internet.

If you have changed any settings and need to revert back to the factory defaults, follow these instructions.

Note: resetting the Super Hub will disconnect any computers or devices that were previously connected to your WiFi network. Those computers or devices will need to be reconnected once the reset is complete.

To reset the Super Hub, follow the steps below:

1. Find the Ethernet connection points on the Super Hub

2. Above the Ethernet points, you will see a pinhole marked 'RESET'. Use a paper clip or pen to press the pinhole reset button for 20 seconds

3. The Super Hub should now revert to its factory default settings – the same as those listed on the information panel on the bottom of the device

4. We recommend that you now turn off the power to the Super Hub for 60 seconds and then turn it back on

Once the reset is complete and the Super Hub has been restarted, you will need to set up any previously connected computers or devices to reconnect to the WiFi network.

Here are our guides on how to make a WiFi connection to the Super Hub on various Operating Systems.

Connecting a Windows device to your wireless network
Connecting an Apple Mac to your wireless network
Connecting an Android device to your wireless network
Connecting an Apple Device to your wireless network

Once you've reconnected a device to your Hub, we recommend you change the default wireless passphrase and settings page password. To change your wireless passphrase see Changing your Virgin Media Hub's wireless password, and to change the settings password see Changing your Virgin Media Hub's settings page password.

   

  

Super Hub

The Super Hub's default settings are geared towards making it as easy as possible to make a WiFi connection to the Internet.

If you have changed any settings and need to revert back to the factory defaults, follow these instructions.

Note: resetting the Super Hub will disconnect any computers or devices that were previously connected to your WiFi network. Those computers or devices will need to be reconnected once the reset is complete.

1. Look at the side of Super Hub, where the Power light is

2. Above the Power light, you will see a pinhole marked 'RESET'. Use a paper clip to press the pinhole reset button for 20 seconds

3. The Super Hub should now revert to its factory default settings – the same as those listed on the information panel on the back of the device

4. We recommend that you now turn off the power to the Super Hub for 60 seconds and then turn it back on

Once the reset is complete and the Super Hub has been restarted, you will need to set up any previously connected computers or devices to reconnect to the WiFi network.

Here are our guides on how to make a WiFi connection to the Super Hub on various Operating Systems.

Connecting a Windows device to your wireless network
Connecting an Apple Mac to your wireless network
Connecting an Android device to your wireless network
Connecting an Apple Device to your wireless network

Once you've reconnected a device to your Hub, we recommend you change the default wireless passphrase and settings page password. To change your wireless passphrase see Changing your Virgin Media Hub's wireless password, and to change your settings page password see Changing your Virgin Media Hub's settings page password.


Need more help


    Ask our community

  • Helpful, friendly forums
  • Packed with tips and advice
  • Staffed by Virgin Media

   


    Contact us

  • Talk to one of our friendly agents
  • Safe and secure
  • Free from Virgin Media phones or mobile