Disney+ is now one of the fantastic entertainment services available through our brand-new service Stream from Virgin Media or via TV 360.
If you’re already a Stream customer, adding Disney+ is easy – just log into My Virgin Media, click the Disney+ banner and follow the simple instructions. If you don’t yet have Stream, you can check out our bundles and package options at Stream from Virgin Media.
For TV 360 customers, if you are already a Disney+ subscriber, simply log into the app on your Virgin TV box.
For customers new to Virgin Media – select one of the Broadband/TV bundles currently available, then:
For more help on Disney+ and what this means, check our FAQs below by selecting one of the options.
When you sign up to Disney+ via Virgin Media you’ll be charged on monthly basis for the service at a cost of £7.99 per month. You’ll see the charge for Disney+ on your monthly Virgin Media bill. If you decide to unsubscribe from Disney+, the charge will be removed following your final monthly billing period.
You’ll see the Disney+ charge in the Entertainment Services section of your Virgin Media bill.
If you’ve registered for e-billing, you can see your Disney+ plan charged to your account since your last bill under Entertainment Services in My Virgin Media, and the My Virgin Media app.
If you already have a Disney+ account direct with Disney and want to keep your existing account profile, you must sign up with the same email address.
This way, your existing Disney+ subscription will pause when you start a new one through TV 360, in order to pay for it through your Virgin Media bill.
If you already have a Disney+ subscription with another provider, contact them to avoid paying twice when you subscribe through TV 360.
When you pay your Disney+ plan via your Virgin Media bill, you’ll need to make sure you’re all up to date with your payments to us.
If you don’t keep your payments up to date with Virgin Media, Virgin Media will let Disney+ know there has been an issue with your payment, and your Disney+ plan may be cancelled or suspended. You may re-join directly with Disney+ by adding a new payment method on file directly with Disney+ if this happens.
You’ll be able to use Disney+ until the end of the billing period you’ve paid for on your final Virgin Media bill.
Once we’ve stopped billing you for your Disney+ plan, Disney+ will let you know how you can update your payment method to pay Disney+ directly.
You can manage your Disney+ subscription and view your bill via your MyVM account. You can cancel your subscription on 30 days’ notice. The procedure to cancel your account via MyVM is as follows:
If you would like to add Disney+ again or place a pause on your cancellation, this can be done at the end of the monthly period by contacting Virgin Media support.
If you’ve forgotten any of your Disney+ sign in details, don’t worry. You can easily reset your details with Disney+. Remember these details are separate to your My Virgin Media username and password. More details below.
To add your Disney+ charges to your Virgin Media bill, you must sign up to Disney+ via Stream or 360. By choosing to add Disney+ to your Virgin Media bill, you agree that Virgin Media (including through our agent Virgin Media Payments Ltd) is entitled to bill you for your monthly Disney+ subscription charges, which you agree to pay in full and when they become due in accordance with the payment terms of your Virgin Media Cable services contract.
We reserve the right to notify Disney+ that we refuse your Disney+ charge at any time, including if you fail to pay us any sums due (or are otherwise in breach of your Virgin Media cable services contract), in which case you will be required to set up an alternative method with Disney+ to prevent loss of their service. You will remain liable to pay Virgin Media for all charges already notified to Virgin Media by Disney+. If you want to remove Disney+ from your Virgin Media bill, you can do this at any time by accessing your Disney+ account and changing your payment method.
If you leave Virgin Media cable services, we’ll be unable to accept future Disney+ charges on your account from your disconnection date. To prevent losing access to your Disney+ services, you will need to set up an alternative payment method with Disney+ at Disney+.com/youraccount. Further legal stuff applies.