How do I add, change or cancel a subscription on Stream?


You can sign up to subscription services like Netflix through Stream, and then pay for them through your Virgin Media bill. What’s more, you’ll get credit back on every subscription you add.


Remember, if you have an existing account with one of these subscription services, you may not be able to add them to your Virgin Media bill. It’s also your responsibility to manage any existing accounts you may have. Don’t worry, you’ll still be able to use Stream to sign in and use their apps as usual.

Netflix

Adding Netflix


First you need to set up a new Netflix account by following these easy steps:

  1. Register or sign in to My Stream Plan
  2. Head to Add subscriptions and on the Netflix option, click Set up
  3. An Add Netflix window will pop up. Click Set up Netflix and then follow the on-screen instructions to set up and choose your Netflix plan.

Once you’ve chosen your Netflix plan and set up your account, you’ll be taken back to your Stream account where you’ll see Netflix appear in the Active subscriptions section.


Change Netflix plan


To either upgrade or downgrade your Netflix package plan, you’ll need to head to Netflix and sign in to your account. Then scroll to Plan details and choose the plan you’d like to change to.


Your new plan price will update on your next Virgin Media bill.

Cancelling Netflix


You can do this online in your My Stream Plan account.

  1. Register or sign in to My Stream Plan
  2. Head to the Active subscriptions section, and click on Netflix
  3. On the window that pops up, click Cancel subscription
  4. Confirm you want to cancel it by clicking Yes cancel it
  5. We’ll confirm we’ve cancelled it, and you can then click Done

Once you’ve cancelled Netflix, you’ll see it as pending removal in Active subscriptions. It’ll have a little clock symbol under it, and lets you know how many days are remaining before it’s removed.


Netflix is on a 30-day rolling contract, however the number of days remaining depends on when you first took the subscription out. For example, if you took the subscription out on the 20th, and cancelled on the 5th of the following month, you’d have 15 days left. However, if you cancelled on the 15th instead, you’d only have 5 days remaining. You’ll never see partial charges for subscriptions.

Disney+ Premium

Adding Disney+ Premium


First you need to set up a new Disney+ Premium account by following these easy steps:

  1. Register or sign in to My Stream Plan
  2. Head to Add subscriptions and on the Disney+ Premium option, click Add
  3. An Add Disney+ Premium window will pop up. Click Activate Disney+ and then follow the on-screen instructions

Once you’ve subscribed and set up your Disney+ Premium account, you’ll be taken back to your Stream account where you’ll see Disney+ Premium appear in the Active subscriptions section.


If you already have a Disney+ Premium account and want to keep your existing account profile, you must sign up with the same email address. This way your existing Disney+ Premium subscription will pause when you start a new one through Stream, in order to pay for it through your Virgin Media bill. If you already have a Disney+ Premium subscription with another provider, contact them to avoid paying twice when you subscribe through Stream.


If you’d prefer not to add your existing Disney+ Premium subscription to your Virgin Media bill through Stream, that’s OK! Simply head to the Disney+ Premium app on Stream and sign in as usual to continue enjoying Disney+ Premium.


To use Disney+ Premium, you’ll need a Disney+ Premium account and you must accept the Disney+ T&Cs. Disney+ Premium is an independent data controller of the personal data of Disney+ Premium subscribers.


Cancelling Disney+ Premium


You can do this online in your My Stream Plan account.


  1. Register or sign in to My Stream Plan
  2. Head to the Active subscriptions section, and click on Disney+ Premium
  3. On the window that pops up, click Cancel subscription
  4. Confirm you want to cancel it by clicking Yes cancel it
  5. We’ll confirm we’ve cancelled it, and you can then click Done

Once you’ve cancelled Disney+ Premium, you’ll see it as pending removal in Active subscriptions. It’ll have a little clock symbol under it, and lets you know how many days are remaining before it’s removed.


Disney+ Premium is on a monthly rolling contract, however the number of days remaining depends on when you first took the subscription out. For example, if you took the subscription out on the 20th, and cancelled on the 5th of the following month, you’d have 15 days left. However, if you cancelled on the 15th instead, you’d only have 5 days remaining. And just so you know, if you request to cancel your subscription close to the end of your monthly billing cycle, your request might not be processed before the cycle ends. This means your subscription could roll into your next billing cycle, but don’t worry, any additional subscription fees incurred in this situation would be refunded onto your next bill.


You can remove Disney+ Premium from Stream and your Virgin Media bill at any time, but once your current billing period ends you will lose access to Disney+ Premium. You can re-subscribe by signing in to My Stream Plan, adding Disney+ Premium to your bill and activating your Disney+ Premium account again.

New Disney+ Premium Pricing

Has this helped?

Let's try something else

We've got other ways of helping