Skip to main content

Recovering messages in Virgin Media Mail

If you've deleted a message permanently, by emptying the trash folder or using the delete option from trash, it isn't possible to recover the message.

If you've moved a message to Trash folder and you haven't permanently deleted it, follow these steps to restore it:

1. Open the Trash folder in the folder list.

2. Select a message you want to restore. You can select more than one message by clicking on the checkboxes next to messages you want to restore.

3. Click the More icon  in the toolbar and then select Move from the menu.

4. Select the folder you want to move the message into and then click on the Move button.

5. The message will be moved from trash into that folder.


Other ways to get help


    Service status

  • Run tests on your kit
  • Identify network outages
  • Book an engineer

     Check service status

 


   Guided support

  • Browse help articles
  • Easy to follow videos
  • Step by step guides

     Get help

 


    My Virgin Media

  • Make a payment
  • Track your orders
  • Check service status

    Sign in

 


    Get in touch with us

  • Drop us a message
  • Call times vary
  • Accessibility support

     Get in touch