How do I reboot my Virgin Media hub?

Last updated: May 8, 2017

Select your Virgin Media Hub below for information on how to reboot your Hub.

  

   

  

Hub 3.0

The easiest way to reboot your Hub 3.0 is to use the power button on your Hub 3.0. The power button can be found on the back of the Hub 3.0 next to the power cable as shown below.

 

Alternatively, if your Hub 3.0 is in router mode and you have access to the settings pages, you can reboot your device via the Admin options:

1. Log into the settings pages at http://192.168.0.1

2. Enter the settings password (the default password can be found on the label on the bottom of your Hub 3.0)

3. Select Admin.

4. Select the option Restore and Restart

5. Select Restart under Restart your device

6. Select Restart on the next confirmation page

Your Hub 3.0 will now reboot and any devices connected to the Hub 3.0 will be disconnected until the Hub 3.0 has completely reset. You can see the progress of this via the lights – once the WiFi and Internet lights go off, your existing devices will automatically reconnect. For more information on the lights on the Hub 3.0, see What the lights on your Virgin Media Hub mean

   

  

Super Hub 2ac

The easiest way to reboot your Super Hub 2ac is to use the power button on your Super Hub 2ac. The power button can be found at the bottom corner of the Super Hub 2ac as shown below

Alternatively, if your Super Hub 2ac is in router mode and you have access to the Super Hub 2ac settings pages, you can reboot your device via the advanced options:

1. Log into the settings pages at http://192.168.0.1

2. Enter the Administrator username and / or password

3. Select Advanced Settings.

4. If you get a warning asking if you want to proceed click OK

5. Select the option Restart / Reset device

6. Select Restart your device

Your Super Hub 2ac will now reboot and any devices connected to the Super Hub 2ac will be disconnected until the Super Hub 2ac has completely reset. You can see the progress of this via the lights – once the WiFi lights come on, your existing devices will automatically reconnect. For more information on the lights on the Super Hub 2ac, see What the lights on your Virgin Media Hub mean

   

  

Super Hub 2

The easiest way to reboot your Super Hub 2 is to use the power button on your Super Hub 2. The power button can be found at the bottom corner of the Super Hub 2 as shown below.

Alternatively, if your Super Hub 2 is in router mode and you have access to the Super Hub 2 settings pages, you can reboot your device via the advanced options:

1. Log into the settings pages at http://192.168.0.1

2. Enter the Administrator username and / or password

3. Select Advanced Settings.

4. If you get a warning asking if you want to proceed click OK

5. Select the option Restart / Reset device

6. Select Restart your device

Your Super Hub 2 will now reboot and any devices connected to the Super Hub 2 will be disconnected until the Super Hub 2 has completely reset. You can see the progress of this via the lights – once the WiFi lights come on, your existing devices will automatically reconnect. For more information on the lights on the Super Hub 2, see What the lights on your Virgin Media Hub mean

   

  

Super Hub

The easiest way to reboot your Super Hub is to use the power button on your Super Hub. The power button can be found at the bottom corner of the Super Hub as shown below

Alternatively, if your Super Hub is in router mode and you have access to the Super Hub settings pages, you can reboot your device via the advanced options:

1. Log into the settings pages at http://192.168.0.1

2. Enter the Administrator username and / or password

3. Select Advanced Settings.

4. If you get a warning asking if you want to proceed click OK

5. Select the option Restart / Reset device

6. Select Restart your device

Your Super Hub will now reboot and any devices connected to the Super Hub will be disconnected until the Super Hub has completely reset. You can see the progress of this via the lights – once the WiFi lights come on, your existing devices will automatically reconnect. For more information on the lights on the Super Hub, see What the lights on your Virgin Media Hub mean


Need more help


    Ask our community

  • Helpful, friendly forums
  • Packed with tips and advice
  • Staffed by Virgin Media

   


    Contact us

  • Talk to one of our friendly agents
  • Safe and secure
  • Free from Virgin Media phones or mobile