How to use private browsing?


Learn how to use private browsing mode on your computer, phone, or tablet’s browser.

What is private browsing mode?

When you set your browser to private, any browsing data like cookies, search history and passwords, won’t be saved to your device when you’re done. It’s handy when using public computers or someone else’s device. This way, you can protect your information from strangers.

There’s more you can do to protect yourself online. Learn how to improve your online security.

How to turn on private browsing

How you turn on private browsing depends on what browser you’re using. Select your browser from the options below to find out more.

Has this helped?