You’ll be charged for your subscriptions every month. That’s because they’re on a 30-day rolling contract (or a calendar monthly rolling contract for Disney+), so they’ll continue until you cancel them.
There’s a 30-day cancellation window for subscriptions (unless you’re upgrading to Sky Sports and Cinema HD), and a calendar monthly cancellation window for Disney+.
The cancellation date of 30-day subscriptions depend on when you first took the subscription out. For example, if you took the subscription out on the 20th, and cancelled on the 5th of the following month, you’d have 15 days left. However, if you cancelled on the 15th instead, you’d only have 5 days remaining. You’ll never see partial charges for 30-day subscriptions.
For calendar monthly subscriptions like Disney+, if your Virgin Media bill date doesn’t match with your subscription date, we’ll add a partial charge for the first month for the extra days so that the subscription matches your bill date. Then, when you cancel the subscription, we’ll add an equal amount as a credit so that you’re not overpaying.
Where you’ve added Disney+ to your bill, if you miss a payment for your Virgin Media services, and your account becomes overdue, your Disney+ subscription may be cancelled to help keep you from building up unpaid charges. You can avoid this situation by keeping up to date with your bills.
If this is the first bill you’ve had since adding a TV pack, you may be partially charged for the period you added it, along with the full charge for the next billing period. This means if you cancel the TV pack within the 30-day cancellation window, you won't be charged for a full billing period.
Every now and then there might be a delay adding these charges to your bill. When this happens, the charges are stored and placed onto your next bill – so you’ll see them even out across your bills.
Stream charges won’t appear in the My Latest Bill section of your My Virgin Media account. However, they’ll always show on your past bills. If you want to see Stream charges for your next billing period, you can find them in the Monthly costs section of My Stream plan.
If you’re due to get a refund, you’ll see it on your next bill.
No, there’s no monthly charge for Stream. You’ll only pay for the subscriptions you add.
You may be seeing the following message because your Virgin Media WiFi Hub is currently set up in modem mode:
“It looks like you aren't home. Unfortunately you can only use Virgin TV at home."
To successfully set up and use Stream, the Hub must be in router mode. To change this setting, follow these steps: