Skip to main content


How to manage my account

Managing your account can be tricky. Find out all you need to know from our help article on managing your account. Learn to set up and manage your My Virgin Media account
 



How do I sign in to My Virgin Media account?

Head over to My Virgin Media , and click sign in. You’ll be asked for your username and password:

  • Username - your Virgin Media email address (it ends in virginmedia.comntlworld.comvirgin.net or blueyonder.co.uk), unless you’ve chosen a different email address, like Gmail or Hotmail, as your My Virgin Media username
  • Password - you set this when you registered your account

Forgotten Your Password?
If you’ve forgotten your My Virgin Media password, you can reset it here.

Forgotten Your Username?
If you can’t remember your My Virgin Media username, you can find out here.

 

A My Virgin Media account is where you can manage your broadband, TV and phone account online. My virgin Mobile account allows you to manage your virgin mobile services.

It’s free to sign up and has many features. Some things you can do are:

  • View your current and previous bills
  • Set up and change your Direct Debit details
  • See your balance and make quick payments
  • Switch to eBilling and save yourself £21 a year
  • See what’s in your package
  • See your offers and upgrades
  • Check for known faults in your area

To register for a My Virgin Media account you’ll need your account number, your area reference and the account holder’s last name.

This information is on one of your bills or the letter we sent after placing your order.

You can let people in your household access My Virgin Media, if you’re the account holder. 

To add an account:

  1. Sign in to My Virgin Media
  2. Click on My Profile at the top of the page
  3. Select the Manage accounts tab
  4. Click the Create a new account button
  5. Finally, complete all the new user details including their full name and chosen email address

That’s it! They’re good to go.

NOTE: Don't forget to tell them the password you've chosen for them. They'll need to enter this when they sign in, and can change it once they’ve logged in.

  1. Sign in to My Virgin Media
  2. Click My Profile at the top
  3. Select the My Profile tab

From the My Profile tab you can click the change link that relates to any of the following:

Username

The email address you use as the username to sign in to My Virgin Media. Remember, if you change this, you must use the new username to get access to Virgin Media Mail via a browser. If the new address isn’t an address you previously used to sign in to eBilling, we’ll send you an email with a link to confirm your new username.

An example:
If you change your username from rbranson@virginmedia.com to rbranson@owndomain.com, you'll need to use the new username to login to your rbranson@virginmedia.com Webmail account.

Remember if you use an email client, such as Outlook, with Virgin Media Mail, you will need to keep using your original Virgin Media Mail address as the username.

Password

The password you use to sign in to My Virgin Media.

Remember that if you change your password here, you'll also need to change the settings in any email programs that you use to reflect the change.

Name

We'll use the first name for you when you are signed in to My Virgin Media or when we email you. You can change the second name if you like.

NOTE: It will only affect the name we display to you when you sign in to My Virgin Media.

If your name has changed, for example if you've got married, please see Changing the name on my Virgin Media account.

Contact email address

The email address we use to contact you with information about your account and bill.

If you update your contact email address to one you haven’t used with us yet, we'll send a confirmation email with a link to the new address to check we have the right details. Click the link in the email to confirm the change.

Security question

If you forget your My Virgin Media password, we’ll ask you to answer this question before you can reset it.

If you’d like to remove a user from your account, it’s important to remember that they won’t be able to use their My Virgin Media account once removed.

When you remove someone’s account, the following areas are affected:

  • Virgin Media Mail address - they'll no longer have access to their Virgin Media Mail account

To remove a user:

  1. Sign in to My Virgin Media 
  2. Click My Profile at the top of the page
  3. Select the Manage accounts tab
  4. Click view/change next to the account you want to remove
  5. Click the Delete this account button
  6. Confirm that you want to delete the account

The user’s My Virgin Media account will now be removed.

NOTE: It's not possible to delete the primary My Virgin Media account, only additional ones.