Skip to main content

Why is my Virgin Mobile bill different after I've changed my plan?

Your upgrade or plan change will start from your bill refresh date by default and your next bill will show your new plan and charges.

If you chose an immediate upgrade, then your bill will show a prorated charge (a partial fee for the time between starting your new service and your bill date). This includes charges for your new plan (from the date you change your plan) and a charge in full (for your new plan) for the next month.*

*This will return to normal after the first month.

If you've paid off your contract before the end date to upgrade early, you'll see this charge on your bill, along with any card payment that we asked for when you paid off the remainder of your contract.

Other ways to get help


    Service status

  • Run tests on your kit
  • Identify network outages
  • Book an engineer

     Check service status

 


   Guided support

  • Browse help articles
  • Easy to follow videos
  • Step by step guides

     Get help

 


    My Virgin Media

  • Make a payment
  • Track your orders
  • Check service status

    Sign in

 


    Mobile Your Account

  • View mobile bills
  • Change your plan
  • Check balance

     Mobile Sign in